ISSN:
 1531-3492

eISSN:
 1553-524X

All Issues

Volume 23, 2018

Volume 22, 2017

Volume 21, 2016

Volume 20, 2015

Volume 19, 2014

Volume 18, 2013

Volume 17, 2012

Volume 16, 2011

Volume 15, 2011

Volume 14, 2010

Volume 13, 2010

Volume 12, 2009

Volume 11, 2009

Volume 10, 2008

Volume 9, 2008

Volume 8, 2007

Volume 7, 2007

Volume 6, 2006

Volume 5, 2005

Volume 4, 2004

Volume 3, 2003

Volume 2, 2002

Volume 1, 2001

Discrete & Continuous Dynamical Systems - B

Editorial Board

Editors in Chief

Peter E. Kloeden

kloeden@math.uni-frankfurt.de

Goethe-Universitaet, Institute fuer Mathematik, Postfach 11 19 32, D-60054 Frankfurt a.M., Germany

Phone: (+49) (0)69/798-28622     Fax: (+49) (0)69/798-28846

Yuan Lou

lou@math.ohio-state.edu

Dept. of Mathematics, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH 43210, USA

Phone: (614) 292-5368    Fax: (614) 292-1479

Managing Editor

Xin Lu

lux@uncw.edu

Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics, Univ. of North Carolina at Wilmington, Wilmington, NC 28403, USA

Phone: (910) 962-3673    Fax: (910) 962-7107

Editorial Board

Gregoire Allaire

gregoire.allaire@polytechnique.fr

Homogenization, optimal design, two-phase flows

Anton Arnold

anton.arnold@tuwien.ac.at

Partial differential equations, kinetic equations, lerge-time beahavior

Gang Bao

baog@zju.edu.cn

Inverse and design problems in partial differential equations, mathematics and computation of diffractive, nonlinear, near-field, and nano optics, and other wave propagation problems

Patricia Bauman

bauman@math.purdue.edu

Analysis of elliptic and parabolic partial differential equations, calculus of variations, and applications to materials

Janet Best

jbest@math.ohio-state.edu

Mathematical neuroscience, mathematical biology, differential equations, geometric singular perturbations, stochastic processes, random graphs

Jerry Bona

bona@math.uic.edu

Fluid mechanics, waves, oceanography, coastal engineering

Xinfu Chen

xfc@math.pitt.edu

Nonlinear partial differential equations of parabolic and elliptic type, free boundary problems and interface dynamics, singular perturbation and asymptotic expansions

Chris Cosner

gcc@math.miami.edu

Reaction-diffusion equations and ecological modeling, especially spatial modeling, and models for the evolution of dispersal

Lee Deville

rdeville@illinois.edu

Stochastic processes, dynamical systems, partial differential equations, mathematical biology

Qiang Du

qd2125@columbia.edu

Applied and numerical analysis, scientific computation

Shin-Ichiro Ei

Eichiro@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp

Asymptotic analysis, reaction-diffusion systems

María J. Garrido-Atienza

mgarrido@us.es

Stochastic PDEs, random dynamical systems theory, nonautonomous dynamical systems, dynamical modeling

Tomas Gedeon

gedeon@math.montana.edu

Mathematical molecular biology, mathematical neuroscience, cyclic feedback systems, delay equations

Yan Guo

guoy@cfm.brown.edu

Partial differential equations, kinetic theory

François Hamel

francois.hamel@univ-amu.fr

Elliptic and parabolic partial differential equations, propagation phenomena, reaction-diffusion equations

Xiaoying Han

xzh0003@auburn.edu

Non-autonomous and random dynamical systems

Tim Healey

tjh10@cornell.edu

Nonlinear elasticity and nonlinear analysis

Peter Hinow

hinow@uwm.edu

Differential equations, biomathematics, random dynamical systems

Sze-Bi Hsu

sbhsu@math.nthu.edu.tw

Mathematical ecology

Bei Hu

b1hu@nd.edu

Partial differential equations and applications in Engineering, Industry, Biology

Song Jiang

jiangsong9s@vip.sina.com

Mathematical fluid dynamics, numerical methods for compressible fluid dynamics

Angel Jorba

angel@maia.ub.es

Celestial mechanics, analysis and design of spacecraft missions

Chiu-Yen Kao

chiu-yen.kao@ClaremontMckenna.edu

Numerical partial differential equations, shape optimization, interface dynamics, image processing

Yang Kuang

kuang@asu.edu

Mathematical ecology, population dynamics, delay differential equations

José A. Langa

langa@us.es

Nonautonomous dynamical systems, attractors for infinite dimensional dynamical systems, modelization of dynamical complex networks

Urszula Ledzewicz

uledzew@siue.edu

Optimal control, automatic control, modeling, and of biomedical systems

Suzanne Lenhart

lenhart@math.utk.edu

Optimal control theory, ODE and PDE models applied to populations, infectious diseases, invasive species and natural resources

Doron Levy

dlevy@math.umd.edu

Applied nonlinear PDE, numerical analysis, applications to physics, biology and medicine

Bingtuan Li

bing.li@louisville.edu

Mathematical biology, differential equations

Frithjof Lutscher

flutsche@uottawa.ca

Mathematical biology, spatial ecology, reaction-diffusion equations, integrodifference equations

Pierre Magal

pierre.magal@u-bordeaux2.fr

Mathematical biology, differential equations

Georgi S. Medvedev

medvedev@drexel.edu

Applied dynamical systems, mathematical neuroscience

Pingbing Ming

mpb@lsec.cc.ac.cn

Multiscale modeling and methods, in particular for solids; and numerical homogenization and finite element method

Qing Nie

qnie@math.uci.edu

Computational systems biology; cell signaling; stem cell, morphogenesis, and patterning; scientific computing and numerical analysis; interface dynamics in materials and fluids

Kevin Painter

K.Painter@hw.ac.uk

Mathematical and computational modelings of biological processes: embryonic development, cellular biology and cancer development

Ilya Pavlyukevich

ilya.pavlyukevich@uni-jena.de

Stochastic differential equations, metastability, Lévy processes, asymptotic expansions

Christian Pötzsche

christian.poetzsche@aau.at

Discrete dynamical systems, nonautonomous dynamical systems, numerical dynamics

Mary Pugh

mpugh@math.toronto.edu

Applied analysis, mathematical fluid dynamics, mathematical biology

Shigui Ruan

ruan@math.miami.edu

Bifurcation theory, dynamical systems, mathematical biology

Miguel Sanjuan

miguel.sanjuan@urjc.es

Applied nonlinear dynamics, chaos and complex systems

Björn Schmalfuβ

bjoern.schmalfuss@uni-jena.de

Random dynamical systems, nonautonomous dynamical systems, stochastic partial differential equations

Sebastian Schreiber

sschreiber@ucdavis.edu

Dynamical systems, stochastic processes, theoretical population biology

Jie Shen

shen@math.purdue.edu

Numerical analysis, computational fluid dynamics

Christina Surulescu

surulescu@mathematik.uni-kl.de

Mathematical biology, mathematical oncology, chemotaxis, haptotaxis, kinetic transport equations in mathematical biology, ordinary stochastic differential equations with applications to problems from biology

Roger Temam

temam@indiana.edu

Solid mechanics, fluid mechanics and turbulence

Susanna Terracini

susanna.terracini@unimib.it

Dynamical systems, differential equations, hamiltonian systems, variational methods

Horst Thieme

hthieme@asu.edu

Deterministic mathematical models and model analysis for population dynamics, in particular, infectious disease models (epidemics)

Hao Wang

hao8@ualberta.ca

Mathematical ecology and epidemiology, population dynamics, differential equations (ordinary, delay, partial, stochastic)

Qi Wang

qwang@math.sc.edu

Applied and computational mathematics; Multiscale modeling and computation

Shouhong Wang

showang@indiana.edu

Fluid dynamics, geophysical fluid dynamics and dynamical systems

Xiao-Ping Wang

mawang@ust.hk

Adaptive methods for PDEs, micromagnetic simulations, multi-phase fluids, nonlinear wave

Thomas Wanner

twanner@gmu.edu

Partial differential equations, stochastic dynamical systems, pattern formation

Michael J. Ward

ward@math.ubc.ca

Reaction-diffusion systems, singular perturbations, asymptotics, mathematical modeling

Glenn Webb

glenn.f.webb@vanderbilt.edu

Mathematical biology, population dynamics, epidemic models

Sebastian Wieczorek

sebastian.wieczorek@ucc.ie

Applied bifurcation theory, critical transitions and tipping points, synchronisation, laser dynamics, climate dynamics

Michael Winkler

michael.winkler@math.uni-paderborn.de

Parabolic equations, mainly nonlinear parabolic equations, chemotaxis problems, blow-up phenomena in evoluionary PDEs

Thomas P. Witelski

witelski@math.duke.edu

Fluid dynamics, perturbation methods, asymptotic analysis, nonlinear DE

Gail Wolkowicz

wolkowic@mcmaster.ca

Mathematical biology, population dynamics,dynamical systems

Pingwen Zhang

pzhang@math.pku.edu.cn

Multiscale modeling of complex fluids, moving mesh methods and applications, multiscale analysis and computation

Zhimin Zhang

zmzhang@csrc.ac.cn

Numerical PDEs, computational solid mechanics

Xiaoqiang Zhao

xzhao@math.mun.ca

Infinite dimensional dynamical systems, nonlinear evolution equations, mathematical biology


2017  Impact Factor: 0.972

Editors

Referees

Librarians

Email Alert

[Back to Top]