ISSN:
 1937-1632

eISSN:
 1937-1179

All Issues

Volume 13, 2020

Volume 12, 2019

Volume 11, 2018

Volume 10, 2017

Volume 9, 2016

Volume 8, 2015

Volume 7, 2014

Volume 6, 2013

Volume 5, 2012

Volume 4, 2011

Volume 3, 2010

Volume 2, 2009

Volume 1, 2008

Discrete & Continuous Dynamical Systems - S

Editorial Board

Editors in Chief

Xin Lu

lux@uncw.edu

University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, USA

Alain Miranville

Alain.Miranville@math.univ-poitiers.fr

Universite de Poitiers, Mathematiques SP2MI86962 Chasseneuil Futuroscope Cedex, France


Managing Editor

Xiaoying Han

xzh0003@auburn.edu

Auburn University, Auburn, AL, USA

Associate Editors

Toyohiko Aiki

aiki@fc.jwu.ac.jp

Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences, Faculty of Science, Japan Women's University, Tokyo, Japan

Nonlinear partial differential equations, free boundary problem

Abdon Atangana

AtanganaA@ufs.ac.za

Institute for Groundwater Studies, University of the Free State, South Africa

Partial differential equations, nonlinear equations, iterative methods, fractional differential equations, fractional calculus, numerical analysis

Baojun Bian

bianbj@tongji.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Tongji University, Siping Road 1239, Shanghai 200092, China

Elliptic and parabolic partial differential equations: Convexity principle for partial differential equations, Bellman equations, free boundary problem, mathematical finance: Optimal portfolio selection, derivative pricing

Franck Boyer

franck.boyer@math.univ-toulouse.fr

Institut de Mathématiques de Toulouse, Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France

Mathematical fluid dynamics: modeling, analysis of PDEs, numerical analysis, control of PDEs

Tom Bridges

T.Bridges@surrey.ac.uk

Department of Mathematics, University of Surrey, Guildford, Surrey, UK

Nonlinear waves, Hamiltonian PDEs, symplectic and multi-symplectic geometry, water waves, geometric mechanics

H. W. Broer

h.w.broer@rug.nl

University of Groningen, Johann Bernoulli Institute for Mathematics and Computer Science, P.O. Box 407, 9700 AK Groningen, The Netherlands

Kolmogorov-Arnold-Moser theory for persistence of quasi-periodicity, formal and numerical computations, applications in meteorology (climate variability) and life sciences

Tomás Caraballo

caraball@us.es

Dpto. Ecuaciones, Diferenciales y Anal. Num., Facultad de Matemáticas, Universidad de Sevilla, Sevilla, Spain

Non-autonomous and random dynamical systems, stability of stochastic PDEs

Cecilia Cavaterra

cecilia.cavaterra@unimi.it

Dipartimento di Matematica, Via C. Saldini 50, 20133 Milano, Italy

Global and exponential attractors for dissipative dynamical systems. Inverse and control problems for evolution equations

Alexey Cheskidov

acheskid@math.uic.edu

Department of Math., Stats. & Comp. Sci., University of Illinois at Chicago, 322 SEO, 851 S. Morgan Street, Chicago, IL 60607, USA

Fluid dynamics, infinite-dimensional dynamical systems, global attractors, turbulence

Hi Jun Choe

choe@yonsei.ac.kr

Department of Mathematics, Yonsei University, Seoul 120-749, Republic of Korea

Fluid mechanics, stochastic process and financial mathematics

Stephen Coombes

stephen.coombes@nottingham.ac.uk

Center for Mathematical Medicine and Biology, School of Mathematical Sciences, University of Nottingham, University Park, Nottingham, UK

Mathematical Neuroscience (as a subset of dynamical systems and mathematical biology

Diego Cordoba

dcg@icmat.es

Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas, Serrano 123, 28006 Madrid, Spain

Partial differential equations, fluid dynamics

Regino Criado

regino.criado@urjc.es

Departamento de Matemática Aplicada, CC. e Ingeniería de los Materiales y Tecnología Electrónica (MACIMTE), Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid, Spain

Algorithms and Computation for Complex Networks, Structure and Dynamics of Complex Networks, Graph theory

Manuel de León

mdeleon@imaff.cfmac.csic.es

Manuel de Leon Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas Serrano 123, 28006 Madrid, Spain

Geometric mechanics, Optimal Control Theory, Symplectic geometry, Poisson geometry

Beatrice Di Bella

bdibella@unime.it

Department of Engineering, University of Messina, Messina, Italy

Nonlinear differential equaitons and variational problems, critical point theory

Freddy Dumortier

freddy.dumortier@uhasselt.be

Hasselt University Campus Diepenbeek Agoralaan-Gebouw D, B-3590 Diepenbeek, Belgium

Qualitative theory of vector fields in dimensions 2 and 3 (bifurcations, limit cycles, singular perturbations, Liénard equations, blowing up techniques)

Angelo Favini

angelo.favini@unibo.it

Dipartimento di Matematica, Universitá di Bologna, Italy

Abstract differential equations, PDEs, control problems, inverse problems

Zhaosheng Feng

Zhaosheng.feng@utrgv.edu

School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, Edinburg, TX, USA

Analysis on ODEs and PDEs (parabolic and elliptic equations), dynamical systems

Genni Fragnelli

genni.fragnelli@uniba.it

Dipartimento di Matematica, Università degli Studi di Bari Aldo Moro, Bari, Italy

Partial differential equations, semigroup theory, control theory

Emmanuel Frénod

emmanuel.frenod@univ-ubs.fr

Laboratoire de Mathématiques de Bretagne-Atlantique (LMBA UMR 6205), Université de Bretagne-Sud, Centre Yves Coppens, Campus de Tohannic, F-56000, Vannes, France

Partial differential equations, kinetic equations, asymptotic analysis, homogenization, modeling, two-scale numerical methods, homogenization-based numerical methods, plasma physics, tokamak plasmas, coastal zone phenomena, mathematics for enterprises

Josselin Garnier

josselin.garnier@polytechnique.edu

Centre de Mathematiques Appliquees, Ecole Polytechnique, France

Wave propagation and imaging in complex media, uncertainty quantification

Filippo Gazzola

filippo.gazzola@polimi.it

Maths Department, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

PDEs, ODEs, mathematical modeling

Marian Gidea

marian.gidea@yu.edu

Yeshiva University, 245 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10016, USA

Dynamical Systems, Chaos Theory, Celestial Mechanics with applications.

Claudio Giorgi

claudio.giorgi@unibs.it

DICATAM, Università di Brescia, Via C.Valotti, Brescia, Italy

Thermodynamics, phase transitions, hysteresis, continuum mechanics, modeling of solids, viscoelasticity

Aziz Hamdouni

aziz.hamdouni@univ-lr.fr

University of La Rochelle, Av. Michel Crépeau 17042, La Rochelle, France

fluid dynamics, differential geometry in mechanics, computational mechanics, Reduced-order basis for PDE

Mariana Haragus

mharagus@univ-fcomte.fr

Laboratoire de mathematiques de Besancon, Universite de Franche-Comte, 16 route de Gray, 25030 Besancon cedex, France

Bifurcation theory, dynamics of partial differential equations, nonlinear waves

Panos Kevrekidis

kevrekid@math.umass.edu

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Lederle Graduate Research Tower, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA 01003-9305, USA

Math physics of optical systems, localized (solitary wave) structures, nonlinear Schrodinger and Klein-Gordon equations

Dorothee Knees

dknees@mathematik.uni-kassel.de

Weierstrass Institute for Applied Analysis and Stochastics Mohrenstraße 39, 10117 Berlin, Germany

PDEs, solid mechanics, evolution equations, regularity of solutions

Gregor Kovacic

kovacg@rpi.edu

Mathematical Sciences Department Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 110 8th Street Troy , NY 12180, USA

Applications of dynamical systems to nonlinear optics and neuroscience

Wieslaw Krawcewicz

wieslaw@utdallas.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, USA

Topological equivariant methods in nonlinear analysis, applications to differential equations and variational problems with symmetries

Jinglai Li

J.Li.10@bham.ac.uk

School of Mathematics, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, UK

Scientific computing, computational statistics, uncertainty quantification, data science

Roberto Livrea

roberto.livrea@unipa.it

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Palermo, Via Archirafi, 34, 90123 Palermo, Italy

Nonlinear differential and difference equations (existence and multiplicity of solutions by topological, variational and set-valued methods), calculus of variations (smooth and nonsmooth analysis), ODEs and dynamical systems

Luca Lorenzi

luca.lorenzi@unipr.it

Department of Mathematics and Computer Sciences, University of Parma, Parco Area delle Scienze 53/A, I-43124 PARMA, Italy

Phone: +39.0521.906957    Fax: +39.0521.906950

Partial differential equations (of parabolic type), semigroup theory, free boundary problems

Eugen Mihailescu

Eugen.Mihailescu@imar.ro

Institute of Mathematics of the Romanian Academy, Bucharest, Romania

Ergodic theory, thermodynamic formalism, hyperbolic dynamics, fractals

Michal Misiurewicz

mmisiure@math.iupui.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences, IUPUI, 402 N. Blackford Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3216, USA

Dynamical Systems, especially Low-Dimensional Dynamical Systems and Topological Entropy.

Dumitru Motreanu

motreanu@univ-perp.fr

Department of Mathematics, University of Perpignan, Perpignan, France

Nonlinear elliptic problems, nonlinear analysis

Sarka Necasova

matus@math.cas.cz

Mathematical Institute of the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Czech Republic

Partial differential equations, mathematical fluid dynamics

Clair Poignard

clair.poignard@inria.fr

INRIA, Research Center Bordeaux Sud Ouest, France

Mathematical modeling in biology, medicine and electromagnetism, partial differential equations in biology and medine, immersed boundary methods

Vicentiu Radulescu

vicentiu.radulescu@math.cnrs.fr

Department of Mathematics, University of Craiova, Craiova 200585, Romania; and "Simion Stoilow" Mathematics Institute of the Romanian Academy, Bucharest, Romania

Nonlinear elliptic PDEs, calculus of variations, singular or degenerate phenomena

Jingli Ren

renjl@zzu.edu.cn

Henan Academy of Big Data, Zhengzhou University, China

Applied Mathematics

Antoine Rousseau

Antoine.Rousseau@inria.fr

Inria, Team MOISE, 95 Rue de la Galéra - 34095 Montpellier cedex 5, France

Mathematical fluid dynamics: modeling, open boundary conditions and coupled systems, analysis of PDEs, numerical analysis

Khachik Sargsyan

ksargsy@sandia.gov

Sandia National Laboratories, Livermore, California, USA

Uncertainty quantification, machine learning

Ken Shirakawa

sirakawa@faculty.chiba-u.jp

Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Education, Chiba University 1-33 Yayoi-cho, Inage-ku, Chiba, 263-8522, Japan

Singular diffusion equation, stability analysis, phase transition

Christopher Sogge

sogge@jhu.edu

Department of Mathematics, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD 21093, USA

Fourier analysis & PDE

Ulisse Stefanelli

ulisse.stefanelli@imati.cnr.it

Faculty of Sciences, University of Vienna, Vienna, Italy

Calculus of variations, PDEs, material science

Raafat Talhouk

rtalhouk@ul.edu.lb

Dept. of Math. Faculty of Science-1. Lebanese University. Hadath , Lebanon

Fluid dynamics (non-Newtonian fluids, stability, asymptotic behavior, non-smooth geometries, singular solutions), PDEs

Marita Thomas

thomas@wias-berlin.de

Weierstrass Institute for Applied Analysis and Stochastics, Mohrenstraße 39, 10117 Berlin, Germany

PDEs, evolution equations, variational methods, material modeling

Steven M. Wise

swise1@utk.edu

Department of Mathematics, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, USA

Nonlinear PDE, numerical PDE, modeling and simulation, thermodynamics

Hao Wu

haowufd@fudan.edu.cn

School of Mathematical Sciences, Fudan University, China

Analysis of nonlinear evolution equations, complex fluids, phase-field models

Chuanju Xu

cjxu@xmu.edu.cn

School of Mathematical Sciences, Xiamen University, Xiamen 361005, China

Numerical PDEs, fractional PDEs, computational fluid dynamics

Xinguang Yang

yangxinguang@hotmail.com

Department of Mathematics and Information Science, Henan Normal University, No. 46 of Eastern Jianshe Road, Xinxiang, 453007, China

Well-posedness of fluid flow models, infinite-dimensional dynamic systems

Chenggui Yuan

c.yuan@swansea.ac.uk

Department of Mathmatics, Swansea University, Swansea, UK

Stochastic differential equations, functional differential equations


2018  Impact Factor: 0.545

Editors/Guest Editors

Referees

Librarians

Call for special issues

Email Alert

[Back to Top]